RSS

我在脸书上谈张郎郎在白宫演奏抗美援朝歌曲

24 1月

I’m writing an article about the White House’s State Dinner in Sep. 19. During this dinner, A Chinese Pianist Lang Lang played a song called My Motherland, which is an anti-American propaganda melody from the Korean War: the theme song to the movie “Battle on Shangganling Mountain.” When I was little, every time I watched this movie (we don’t have too many movies to watch during that time and we always repeated to watch the same movie!), I felt so proud of being a Chinese and really wanted to kill all of American (we called American Ghosts, in Chinese Guizi). Of course now I know I was brainwashed and hate this kind of so called arts. However, not every Chinese young people know the truth of Korean War. They still think American invaded North Korea and killed us badly. When they heard Lang Lang played this song in W. H., they were so excited and treat Lang Lang as a national hero (not all of Chinese, some of them criticize him and believe this was arranged by Chinese government). I’m a Chinese dissident living in the US for many years, and my wife is a US citizen. I feel insulted for my wife and myself even I’m not a American. I wonder how those who attended Korean War would feel? I just want take this story as an example to let the people know that don’t give Chinese government too much credit. They can do anything if they has the power to do. They don’t care about American’s feeling, and the world’s feeling as well.  they only care about their political power and their privilege. And American politicians should be careful to communicate and deal with them. Chinese government made a lot of traps there and American politicians may not find all of them yet, just like they arranged someone play a song to insult American. When you find it, it’s almost too later. American politicians should take this as a lesson.

Baiqiao Tang

 
2条评论

Posted by 于 2011年01月24日 in 书信

 

2 responses to “我在脸书上谈张郎郎在白宫演奏抗美援朝歌曲

  1. GhostZodick

    2011年01月24日 at 2:27 上午

    你一说我才反应过来,这根本就是对美国赤裸裸的侮辱啊!!

    唐老师你的英文水平真好,我要是能写成这样就好了,现在想写一篇关于虎妈妈和中国独裁的文章发给BBC什么的看他们能不能刊登。可是发现自己的水平跟这些国际媒体上刊登的文章的水平差好多。先硬着头皮写吧,管他刊登不刊登,就算练手了

     

发表评论

 
